Library Services

Home » 网上买球十大正规平台 Library » Library Services

Library Access

Library Hours

View the updated Library Hours here

How to access 网上买球十大正规平台 Libraries

只有当您拥有有效的网上买球十大正规平台卡时,才能授予对网上买球十大正规平台图书馆的访问权.
注:扫描你的网上买球十大正规平台卡在图书馆的大门门口,当你离开!
You do not need to book for library access.

Showing any Covid-19 Symptoms?
If you answer Yes to Any of the following, please contact the 网上买球十大正规平台 Clinic Immediately: clinicbookings@paintingherselfintobeing.com

  • 在过去7天内,您是否与COVID-19确诊患者有过接触?
  • Do you have a lung infection at the moment?
  • Cough?
  • Chills?
  • Sore throat?
  • Shortness Of Breath?
  • Loss of smell / taste?
  • Muscle pain?
  • Diarrhea?
  • Weakness?

Zero-rated (free) sites

See 网上买球十大正规平台 Zero-rated (Free) 以下网站列出了这些网络的零评级数据网站:MTN, Vodacom, Telkom和Cell C.)

网上买球十大正规平台 Library App

Borrow and return books

学校所有图书馆开放,学生可以照常借书和还书.

Visit the Lending self service page to see how you can do the following:

  • Access your patron record (library record)
  • Place a hold on an item
  • Renew items online
  • Access class notes or articles placed on the reserved collection
  • Issue items to yourself (self-checkout)

ILL (Inter-library Loans)

有资格的员工和学生仍然可以申请有限的ILL. We will continue to try and find items for you, but there may be delays and restrictions on what we can supply.
书籍:正规买球app十佳排行无法提供只有印刷版本的书籍或项目.
期刊文章/书籍章节:正规买球app十佳排行可以提供电子版的文章和章节. We will keep you updated about your request.
有关如何提交请求、谁有资格、费用等信息,请访问ILL页面.

Online library resources & tools

  • 在线访问数据库、文章、电子书和电子期刊 database list
  • Search the Library catalogue – 网上买球十大正规平台Link for print and online books and journals
  • Search the A to Z Journal list for online journals and articles
  • For help on how to find and download e-books visit this Online Books LibGuide
  • Do an all-in-one search using 网上买球十大正规平台oogle – find books, journals, articles and other library materials.
  • 电子课程收藏-所有由讲师收藏的课程将会显示在课程收藏目录(网上买球十大正规平台Link)下.
    To access, go to the catalogue, Select “Course reserves” and follow the prompts. Electronic items can be downloaded or printed.
    For more information on course reserves (print or electronic) see Lending services – Question 16
  • Previous Exam papers can be found here: Online Exam Papers
  • Online 网上买球十大正规平台 Theses and Dissertations can be found here
  • 精益图书馆:精益图书馆是一个浏览器插件,当你做谷歌或谷歌Scholar网上买球十大正规平台时,它可以让你轻松访问网上买球十大正规平台图书馆的电子资源. Access Library content wherever and whenever you need it. Visit this Lean Library Libguide for more information, how to download it and instructional videos.
  • Subject and Faculty specific Library Guides can be found here. Library guides on various topics, including plagiarism, copyright, e-books, OpenAccess, Lean Library and more can be found here.
  • For assistance with Referencing, visit these guides; Refworks or Mendeley.
  • 图书馆提供关于如何访问和使用图书馆资源的在线培训课程和视频 here.
  • Access to online Library resources (on the Database list)
  • Access managment is either via WAM or via OpenAthens. 如果它是通过OpenAthens将有一个注意旁边的数据库标题在数据库列表.
    1. WAM Access to Online Library Services/Resources (Online databases, “My 网上买球十大正规平台Link”, 网上买球十大正规平台oogle, Electronic Course Reserves and Interlibrary Loans)
      • 使用您的网上买球十大正规平台电子邮件密码和您的网上买球十大正规平台用户名(员工)或网上买球十大正规平台学生号(校园选项)或
      • Use the current Library Option (i.e. Surname, 网上买球十大正规平台 ID & Library PIN)
    2. OpenAthens Access to Online Resources (Online databases, 网上买球十大正规平台oogle):
      使用您的网上买球十大正规平台用户名(教职员)或网上买球十大正规平台学生号访问在线图书馆资源, and your 网上买球十大正规平台 Email password.
      For more information on access using OpenAthens, visit this OpenAthens Guide.

Online training sessions (via Zoom or MSTeams) and Youtube videos

See a complete list of the current postgraduate and undergraduate online training sessions, e.g. How to find a journal article; How to download an ebook, How to search with 网上买球十大正规平台oogle, How to reference, etc.

Or watch the short “How to” videos on Youtube listed here.

Assignment and Research support

联系您的学院/信息管理员,获得任何与图书馆相关的支持.
Visit the Faculty or Subject specific LibGuides for subject support or the LibGuides covering various useful topics, including plagiarism, copyright, e-books, OpenAccess, Lean Library and more.
For assistance with Referencing, visit these guides; Refworks or Mendeley.
通过Zoom或MSTeams预约或电子邮件联系您的学院或信息图书管理员,以获得作业和研究支持. Contact details:
Faculty Name Contact

CBE: Madumella Mofokeng mmofekeng@paintingherselfintobeing.com
Fikiswa Mgengo fikiswam@paintingherselfintobeing.com
Michael Sifile michaels@paintingherselfintobeing.com

Education: Khulekani Zuma kpzuma@paintingherselfintobeing.com
Dudu Tshabalala dudut@paintingherselfintobeing.com

FADA: Yvonne Bucwa yebucwa@paintingherselfintobeing.com

FEBE: Sello Borephe sborephe@paintingherselfintobeing.com
Desiree Mokgosi dmokgosi@paintingherselfintobeing.com 
Phaello Mokati pmokati@paintingherselfintobeing.com

Health Sciences: Dorcas Rathaba drathaba@paintingherselfintobeing.com
Mlungisi Dlamini mlungisid@paintingherselfintobeing.com

Humanities:  Theresa Vukeya theresav@paintingherselfintobeing.com
Dawie Jacobs dfjacobs@paintingherselfintobeing.com 
Kedibone Moagi kimoagi@paintingherselfintobeing.com 

Law: Lizette van Zyl lizettevz@paintingherselfintobeing.com
Catrin ver Loren van Themaat catrinv@paintingherselfintobeing.com

Science: Pavlinka Kovatcheva pkovatcheva@paintingherselfintobeing.com

Undergraduate Teaching and Learning: Elize du Toit elizedt@paintingherselfintobeing.com

Postgraduate/Research support: Ivy Segoe imsegoe@paintingherselfintobeing.com

COVID-19 Information

网上买球十大正规平台 COVID-19 information

Official COVID-19 website (South Africa)

Your health: Advice for students and staff.

  • To contact Campus Health, phone 011 559 4927
  • 图书馆如何确保学生和工作人员的安全,不接触病毒?
    By ensuring that staff work on a rotational basis. The students must wear their masks at all times and sit 1.5 metres apart.
  • 该图书馆也接受有限数量的学生——每个图书馆在任何时候都只有60%的入住率
  • What can I do if I see someone displaying symptoms of Covid 19?
    您可以正规买球app十佳排行台或借阅台的工作人员以及安全服务人员
  • 学生和教职员工可以到哪里获得心理健康和焦虑支持?
    You can contact PSYCAD, email psycadinfo@paintingherselfintobeing.com or phone 011 559 1314